F.No.HRD/CM/102/3/2009-10/110167 Government of India/Ministry of Finance Department of Revenue Central Board of Direct Taxes

New Delhi, the July 19, 2013

SANCTION ORDER FOR CREATION OF POSTS

Subject: Additional Manpower for the Indian Revenue Service in the Income Tax Department. In accordance with the approval of the Cabinet conveyed vide Cabinet Secretariat U.O. No. 20/CM/2013 (Case No.165/20/2013) dated the May 27th, 2013 following additional posts in various grades of the Indian Revenue Service as indicated in column 5 of the table below are hereby created with effect from 23.5.2013:

Sl. No. 1	Cadre 2	Pay Scale 3		
			Existing Posts 4	Additional Posts Created 5
1	Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax	Rs.80,000 (fixed)	0	26*
2	Chief Commissioner of Income Tax	Rs. 75500-80000	0	91*
3	Principal Commissioner of Income Tax	Rs.67000-79000	116	184*
4	Commissioner of Iricome Tax	Rs.37400-67000 + grade pay of Rs. 10000	731	(96)
5	Additional / Joint Commissioner of Income Tax	Rs.37400-67000 + grade pay of Rs. 8700/ Rs.15600- 39100 + grade pay of Rs. 7600	1253	322
6	Deputy Commissioner of Income Tax	Rs.15600-39100 + grade pay of Rs. 6600	<u>,</u> 1358	36
7	Assistant Commissioner of Income Tax	Rs.15600-39100 + grade pay of Rs. 5400	734	166
8	Reserves (Group 'A')	Rs.15600-39100 + grade pay of Rs. 5400		620

*2 26 posts of CCsIT have been upgraded to the posts of Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax in the Apex Scale of Rs 80,000 (Fixed)

3. Remaining 90 posts of Chief Commissioners of Income Tax have been upgraded from HAG scale of Rs 67,000 – 79,000/ to HAG+ scale of Rs 75,500 – 80,000/ and one new post has been created at HAG+ scale

4. 300 posts of Commissioners of Income Tax have been upgraded from SAG scale of 37400 – 67000/ (Grade Pay 10,000) to Principal Commissioner of Income Tax in HAG scale of 67000 – 79000/

5. This issues with the concurrence of the IFU vide FTS 200503.

Yours sincerely,

[5. K. Lohani] Joint Secretary to the Government of India Page 1 of 2

JS ADM CBDT

F.No.HRD/CM/102/3/2009-10/110167

Copy to.

- 1 PS to Finance Minister
- 2 PS to Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission
- 3 PS to MOS(Finance)/MOS (E,B & I)
- 4. PPS to Secretaries Finance/Revenue/Expenditure/Personal/Economic Affairs
- 5 PS to Adviser to the Finance Minister
- 6. Chairman and all Members, CBDT
- 7. PS to Additional Secretaries -- Finance / Revenue
- 8. All CCsIT/DGsIT
- 9 JS(Pers.)/FA(F)/JS(E), DOPT
- 10. All Joint Secretaries in the Department of Revenue and CBDT
- 11. All Commissioners of Income Tax
- 12 Principal Chief Controller of Accounts, CBDT
- 13 All Zonal Accounts Offices, CBDT
- 14 President, IRS Association
- 15. President, LT.G.O.A.
- 16 Secretary General, IFEF

(S.K. Lohan)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India